Institute of Smart Materials and Technologies

The objective of StrAU ISMT is creating a research and education centre of the world level on the basis of TSU, which provides education for the future competitive professionals; carrying out research works in the field of predicting nano- and meso-levels of physical-chemical characteristics of new materials and technological processes on the base of mathematics and computer modelling with the following transition to the full cycle of research, production and implementation of “smart” materials and technologies.

The key task of StrAU ISMT is creation of multi-level system of education (Bachelor, Master, PhD, Doctor Degree) aimed at accelerating the cycle of developing new materials and technologies and cheapening the final products; carrying out fundamental and applied research in developing new “smart” materials and industrial engineering technologies of creating constructions and systems on the basis of these materials with the participation of the leading Russian and international experts; developing the methods of multi-level mathematics modeling and developing new highly-effective materials, devices and systems with the use of additive technologies for high-tech branches of industry and new markets; increasing educational and research competitiveness of the university on the world level.

StrAU ISMT is formed as a wide subject research and academic consortium with the potential for a flexible arrangement of interdisciplinary teams and Master’s programs.

The target model of development includes creation of the technological cluster with the university playing the leading role in research and findings and further establishment of the market sector of new materials and functional electronics and technologies for their application for the Russian and international industry, including the markets of the National Technological Initiative being created.

Research

More

 

 

Master Programmes

More

 

Experts

More

Evgeniy Chulkov-Savkin

Scientific supervisor

 

Irina Kurzina

Executive director

 

Alexander Korotaev

Deputy Executive Director for Academic Affairs

Институт «Умные материалы и технологии»

Цель деятельности САЕ Институт «Умные материалы и технологии» – формирование на базе ТГУ научно-образовательного центра мирового уровня, обеспечивающего подготовку конкурентоспособных специалистов, проведение научных исследований в области прогнозирования на нано- и мезоуровне физико-химических свойств новых материалов и технологических процессов на основе математического и компьютерного моделирования с последующим переходом к полному циклу исследования, производства и внедрения «умных» материалов и технологий.

Ключевая задача САЕ Институт «Умные материалы и технологии» – создание единой научно-образовательной среды на основе многоуровневой системы подготовки кадров с целью ускорения цикла создания новых материалов и технологий, удешевления конечных продуктов; проведение фундаментальных и прикладных исследований по разработке новых «умных» материалов и разработка промышленных технологий создания конструкций на их основе с привлечением ведущих отечественных и зарубежных специалистов; разработка методов многоуровневого математического моделирования и создание новых высокоэффективных материалов, установок и систем на их основе с использованием аддитивных технологий для высокотехнологичных отраслей промышленности и новых рынков; повышение образовательной и научно-исследовательской конкурентоспособности Университета на мировом уровне.

САЕ Институт «Умные материалы и технологии» сформирован в качестве широкого тематического научно-образовательного консорциума, обладающего потенциалом для гибкой сборки междисциплинарных команд и магистерских программ.

Целевая модель развития подразумевает создание технологического кластера вокруг университета с позицией лидера в исследованиях и разработках и последующего оформления рыночного сектора новых материалов, функциональной электроники и технологий их применения в интересах российской и зарубежной промышленности, в том числе создаваемых рынков НТИ.

Направления/исследования

Подробнее


Магистерские программы

Подробнее

Руководители

Подробнее

Чулков-Савкин Евгений Владимирович

Евгений Чулков-Савкин

научный руководитель

 

Курзина Ирина Александровна

Ирина Курзина

исполнительный директор

 

Коротаев Александр Григорьевич

Александр Коротаев

заместитель исполнительного директора по учебной работе